Recognize a Pulse Promoter Today

September 17, 2015

Saskatchewan Pulse Growers (SPG) is seeking recipient nominations for the Pulse Promoter Award.

“The Pulse Promoter Award is awarded to an individual who has made a significant contribution to the Saskatchewan pulse industry,” explains Tim Wiens, Chair of SPG’s Board of Directors. “The award is to recognize someone who has helped take the pulse industry to exciting new levels through their contributions in production, research, or business innovation.”

The award has been given out since 1994. Last year’s recipient was Ed Seidle from Medstead, SK who was recognized for his work in the area of production, and the year before that Dr. Tom Warkentin from the Crop Development Centre received the award for his work in plant breeding.

BASF Canada, a long time partner of the Pulse Promoter Award, will once again offer a $1,000 WestJet gift certificate to this year’s recipient. “We would like to thank BASF Canada for their continued support of the award,” says Carl Potts, Executive Director with SPG. “It is important to recognize those who have a passion for leading the pulse industry forward.”


To nominate an individual for the Pulse Promoter Award, please complete the nomination form. Nominations will be accepted until Friday, November 20.

For more information, please contact:

Rachel Kehrig
Director of Communications & Market Promotion
Saskatchewan Pulse Growers
Ph: 306-668-9988
Cell: 306-230-6488


Andrea Lauder
Communications Manager
Saskatchewan Pulse Growers
Ph: 306-668-0116
Cell: 306-250-6858


Saskatchewan Pulse Growers Strategic Plan

May 2015

Saskatchewan Pulse Growers has a new strategic plan.

View Strategic Plan