October 6, 2022 (Saskatoon, SK) – Five candidates have been nominated for three positions that will open in January on the Saskatchewan Pulse Growers (SPG) Board of Directors.

The five nominees include: 

  • Brad Blackwell, Dinsmore, SK 
  • John Bumbac, Assiniboia, SK 
  • Donald Gaudet, Bellevue, SK 
  • Robyn Henry, Hodgeville, SK 
  • Stuart Lawrence, Rosetown, SK 

For full candidate bios, please visit saskpulse.com.  

Voter packages, including a six-digit ID number required for the electronic voting process, will be distributed by mail to registered pulse growers* in late-October in a green envelope. Voting opens at www.saskpulsevotes.com at 8:00 AM CST on November 1 and will remain open until 4:30 PM CST on November 30. If growers prefer to vote with a paper ballot, the voter package will provide contact information to request a mail-in ballot.  

Important Dates 

  • November 1, 2022 – Voting opens at 8:00 AM CST at http://www.saskpulsevotes.com 
  • November 30, 2022 – Voting closes at 4:30 PM CST   
  • January 9, 2023 – Saskatchewan Pulse Growers Annual General Meeting 

*A registered pulse grower is someone who has sold a pulse crop and paid levy to SPG in the last three years. 

Accountable to and funded by growers, SPG’s strategic direction is guided by a nine-member, grower-elected, Board of Directors. SPG’s mission is to provide leadership for profitable growth for Saskatchewan pulses. 

For more information, please contact:

Amanda Carlson                   
Communications Manager
Saskatchewan Pulse Growers                                                        
Phone: 306-668-0116
Email: acarlson@saskpulse.com

Amber Johnson
Director of Marketing and Communications
Saskatchewan Pulse Growers
Phone: 306-668-3668
Email: ajohnson@saskpulse.com