September 8, 2021 (Saskatoon, SK) – Three nominees have been acclaimed to the Saskatchewan Pulse Growers’ (SPG) Board of Directors following the close of nominations in early September.

Mario Gaudet of Melville will join the Board of Directors in January. Trent Richards of Assiniboia will continue into his third term, and Shaun Dyrland of Kyle will continue into his second term on the Board.

“We look forward to welcoming our new Director, Mario, to the board where he will work collaboratively in guiding SPG’s strategic direction,” says Shaun Dyrland, SPG Board Chair. “We are also pleased to have Trent return for a third term. He brings important experience and depth to the Board.”

SPG had called for nominations for three positions on the Board of Directors and received three nominations. As such, the candidates will be acclaimed.

Chad Doerksen chose not to re-run and will be departing the Board in January, after serving a three-year term. “I would like to thank Chad for his time and valuable contributions on the SPG Board of Directors,” says Dyrland.

The new director terms will begin following SPG’s Annual General Meeting (AGM). The AGM will be held at 3:00 PM on Monday, January 10, 2022 at Prairieland Park Saskatoon, and virtually online.

Accountable to and funded by growers, SPG’s strategic direction is guided by a grower-elected, Board of Directors. SPG’s mission is to provide leadership for profitable growth for Saskatchewan pulses.

For more information, please contact:

Amanda Carlson                   
Communications Manager
Saskatchewan Pulse Growers                                                        
Phone: 306-668-0116

Amber Johnson
Director of Marketing and Communications
Saskatchewan Pulse Growers
Phone: 306-668-3668